To Be Blossomed

Ilosa
3 min readAug 9, 2024

--

Poetry Series: To Be Blossomed by Ilosa Zolo

To Be Seen

To be seen and to feel alive
And to walk and still feel like a rock
To be the thunder lights that eyes misses
And to be the shooting star that people lose
for their wishes
Just to ask something they themselves needed
And to be the words in a decent way
And to be written like a poem
To be the story not the plot
And To be asked and to be seen
To be loved like a rose that still has thorns
Not to make others bleed but that’s what always been done
I am a being and I have dreams
But I am a moth too because there are butterflies
I am alive therefore I feel pain
But I am a human they’re worthless anyways?
Is it a sin to live or it’s sin to be a human?
To feel alive only around the dead?
To feel happy only around sadness?
To feel lost only in the darkness?
To feel life only around death?
To be seen and to feel alive
Why is to live even strive?

The Words I Crave For

The words I crave for

The moments I want to live

There’s nowhere I can belong

Nor have I belonged

I question my own existence

The people I call my own

They dream of others

All of them are someone’s dream

And I am a nightmare to myself

I decline all happiness

And all the lights myself

Then again question myself

Why am I in the darkness?

For how long will it keep going?

And when will I accept things?

Each second a regret takes birth

My heart almost loses it’s will

Never had I any of it anyways

There are some words I crave to hear

Not from a lover, not from a friend

Not from a family, not from a teacher

From the stranger that lies within them

From the creator that created me

My sister wrote me in a letter

“I’m so proud of you”

and it made sense because I felt better

But not the conversations I don’t wanna be in

There are some things I crave to see

They always have been a dream

A thought and a will,

But that I crave for them is a big thing

Because no matter how hard I try

I know that I had given up long ago

But still something within me

wants to be praised for the few

Good things I do,

For the good interactions I made

But at the end

It’s all just what I crave for

But it’s never what I wanted

but always a reference to something good

Never the good I wanted itself

I also wanted to know I am alive

And to live isn’t always success

Things may turn bad

Just so I know I exist

I start to do bad things

So atleast I get scolded

and know that yeah! I’m a living being

And the words I crave for

Some smiles I wanna create

There’s nowhere I can belong

Nor have I belonged.

To Be Forgotten

Pain will always remain, like a shadow with no escape

We learn to live with it, for there’s no other way.

This nature is all strained and dark, like a quite ache

To live is something, to be remembered, more

but none care for you, like you do in your knowing.

Born alone, we die alone, craving for love in vain.

I wanted to be so much, so much more

but for now, the heart yearns for solitude.

In the mountains, with books, coffee and sweets,

with a quiet lake, no voices to disturb

My sins will always be whispered in others ears

for once, I’d like to be forgotten

not loved, nor remembered, nor cared for.

Alone, I’d find peace, untouched by others needs

No one would know me nor would I

to be forgotten and forget

but then I wonder is it the world I wish to forget,

or the life I’ve lived?

--

--

Ilosa

ہمیشہ دیر کردیتا ہوں میں ۔ Writer | Poet